Contact Us

Feel free to send us a message or call us with your questions about LaGrange First United Methodist Church.

(706) 884-4635
communications@lagrangefumc.org

LaGrange First United Methodist Church
401 Broad Street
LaGrange, Georgia 30240

Worship Service Times: 9am & 11am

 

Our Staff

Rev. Dr. John Beyers

Senior Minister
Phone: 706-884-4635, ext. 205
Email: drjohn@lagrangefumc.org

Rev. Ben Wills

Senior Associate Minister
Phone: 706-884-4635 ext. 206
Email: ben@lagrangefumc.org

Education: BS University of Georgia, MDiv Candler School of Theology at Emory University
Spouse: Sammi

Darian Krimm

Minister of Music and Worship
Phone: 706-884-4635 ext. 202
Email: darian@lagrangefumc.org

Darian is an active composer, writing anthems for church choirs. He is a supporter of scouting and is an avid Boy Scout patch collector. He also enjoys hiking, spending time outdoors, playing tennis, watching far too much TV, and spending time with his family including their four cats and two dogs.

Education: BA Anderson University, Master of Music East Carolina University

Spouse: Rachel 
Children: Harper and Mallory

Andy Rainey

Executive Minister
Phone: 706-884-4635 ext. 201
Email: andy@lagrangefumc.org

Education: BS Auburn University

Spouse: Esther
Children: Will, Matt, and Elizabeth

Lisa Highland

Business Manager
Phone: 706-884-4635 ext. 207
Email: lisa@lagrangefumc.org

Education: BA LaGrange College

Hobbies:  Gardening, Reading, and playing with pets.

Natalie Shelton

Director of Communications
Phone: 706-884-4635
Email: natalie@lagrangefumc.org

Spouse: Wayne
Children: Emma Kate and Caroline

Dodie Patterson

Executive Secretary
Phone: 706-884-4635 ext. 204
Email: dodie@lagrangefumc.org

Children: Jim Thornton, Jane Upchurch
Grandchildren: Avery Upchurch

Hobbies: Spending time with family and friends. Jigsaw puzzling and reading.

Jeanne Jones

Director of Children’s Ministries
Phone: 706-884-4635 ext. 209
Email: jeanne@lagrangefumc.org

Education: B.S. Rider University

Spouse: Alan
Children: Lindsay, Ryan and Matthew

Hobbies: Tennis, traveling, reading, DIY projects, and spending time with friends and family